FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 : A Compleate Overview

FIFA WORLD CUP 2022 is the most important event in the field of international sports. However Each and every country has the dream to participate in this historical international sports event. It will started from 20 Nov 2022 i.e. from Sunday and will end at 18 Dec 2022. (Sunday)

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 : A Compleate Overview May 21, 2024 4:45 pm
FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022

FIFA world cup dedicated to FOOTBALL. And an international association football competition organized by the SENIOR MEN’S NATIONAL TEAMS of the members of the association.

FIFA – Federation International de Football association.

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 organized by FIFA. FIFA was founded in 1930 hence 92 years ago. In 2022 number of teams in this event takes part are 32. The previous champion (2018) of FIFA was France. In the following table there are the most important years of the previous FIFA world cup Tournaments shown here.

Sr. No.YearOrganizing countryDatesWinner Country
1.1930Uruguay13-30 JulyUruguay (1st title)
2.1934Italy27 May -10 JuneItaly
3.1938France4-19 JuneItaly
4.1950Brazil24 June – 16 JulyUruguay (2nd title)
5.1954Switzerland16 June- 4 JulyWest Germany
6.1958Sweden8-29 JuneBrazil (1st title)
7.1962Chile30 May-17 JuneBrazil (2nd title)
8.1966England11-30 JulyEngland
9.1970Mexico31 May – 21 JuneBrazil (3rd title)
10.1974West Germany13 June – 7 JulyWest Germany (2nd title)
11.1978Argentina1-25 JuneArgentina
12.1982Spain13 June – 11 JulyItaly (3rd title)
13.1986Mexico31 May – 29 JuneArgentina (2nd title)
14.1990Itlay8 June – 8 julyWest Germany (3rd title)
15.1994United States17 June – 17 JulyBrazil (4rd title)
16.1998France10 June – 12 JulyFrance
17.2002South Korea & Japan31 May – 30 JuneBrazil (5th title)
18.2006Germany9 June – 9 JulyItaly (4th title)
19.2010South Africa11 June – 11 JulySpain
20.2014Brazil12 June – 13 JulyGermany (4th title)
212018Russia14 June – 15 JulyFrance (2nd title)
22.2022Qatar20 November-18 December————-
23.2026Canada, Mexico & U.S.june- july 2026————-
24.2030—–——– 2030——–
The list of FIFA World cup countries( Host & Champions)

As we have seen above in this article that total 32 countries will participate in FIFA World Cup 2022. Therefore a total of 64 games will be played to decide the winner. This is the 22nd Editions of FIFA. A complete snapshot of FIFA World Cup 2022 is as fallows.

GAMES NAMEMen’s Football
Tournament NameFIFA World Cup – 2022
Organizers Federation International De Football Association [FIFA]
Year 2022
Host CountryQatar
First Match21 November 2022 (Qatar v Ecuador)
Final Match18 December 2022
Total no of Countries32
Total no of Matches64
Total no of Groups8 ( A to H )
First Match AtAl Bayt Stadium
Final Match AtLusail Stadium
No of baskets4
Complete details of FIFA World Cup 2022 At a glance

FIFA World Cup 2022 Qualified teams are as fallows…

basket 1basket 2basket 3basket 4
PortugalCroatiaSouth KoreaCosta Rica
SpainUnited StatesPolandWales
ArgentinaUruguayMoroccoSaudi Arabia
Complete list of participant countries of FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022

The all groups of FIFA World Cup -2022 are as listed below…

GROUPBunch of Countries
AQatar, Netherland, Senegal & Ecuador
BIran, USA, England & Wales
CPoland, Argentina, Saudi Arabia & Mexico
DAustralia, Tunisia, Denmark & France
EJapan, Germany, Spain & Costa Rica
FCanada, Morocco, Belgium & Croatia
GSerbia, Switzerland, Cameroon & Brazil
HSouth Korea, Ghana, , Portugal & Uruguay
Groups of Countries of FIFA World Cup 2022

IF you want to enjoy FIFA World Cup 2022 at stadium then you have to buy the tickets from FIFA’S Ticket Portal Site. To purchase the tickets CLICK HERE

Share With:

Leave a Comment

error: Copying the Content is protected !!