G 20          Delhi  Summit -       2023

The G20 was founded in 1999 after the Asian financial crisis  

Initially it was as a forum for the Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors to discuss global economic and financial issues. 

The G20 was upgraded to the level of Heads of State/Government in the wake of the global economic and financial crisis of 2007, and, in 2009 

The G20 Summit is held annually, under the leadership of a rotating Presidency.  

 The Group of Twenty (G20) comprises 19 countries  and the European Union. 

The G20 members represent around 85% of the global GDP, over 75% of the global trade, and about two-thirds of the world population.

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Türkiye, United Kingdom and United States are members of G 20

In addition to the regular International Organisations (UN, IMF, WB, WHO, WTO, ILO, FSB and OECD) and Chairs of Regional Organisations (AU, AUDA-NEPAD and ASEAN) 

India, as G20 Presidency in 2023, will be inviting ISA, CDRI and ADB as Guest IOs. 

LOGO  OF G 20 - 2023

Motto OF G 20 - 2023

Share this story with others.